Leadership Niagara


Thank you to all of our speakers for helping LN create a new generation of leaders in WNY

Dr. Nancy P. Askins, LN 2004, Organizational Performance Excellence Executive and Scholar-Practitioner; Core Values and Mission Integration Consultant, Center of Renewal at Stella Niagara

Richard "RJ" Ball,  Director of Industry Development, Empire State Development

Paul Bonaro, Senior Director, Yahoo!

Chuck Bell, LN Board Member, H. Sicherman Community Development

Angela Berti, LN Board Member, Public Affairs Director, New York State Office of Parks and Recreation

Dr. Corey Bower, Assistant Professor of Leadership and Policy, Niagara University

Sister Beth Brosmer, Executive Director, Heart, Love & Soul

Gary Burroughs, Regional Chair, Niagara Region, Canada

Dr. Michael Cain, Vice President of Health Services, University of Buffalo

Christopher Cantanzaro, Assistant Project Manager, Erie Canal Harbor Development Corporation

Bob Confer, LN 2007, Vice President, Confer Plastics, Inc.

Mike Dehn, President, Trek Inc.

Susan Diemert, LN 2008, Literacy Specialist, Niagara County Literacy Zones

Mark Dykstra, Senior Director of Parks, Niagara Parks Commission

Mayor Paul Dyster, Mayor, City of Niagara Falls

Ken Franasiak, CEO, Calamar

Harry Francois, LN 2010, Plant Manager, New York Power Authority

Eddie Friel, OBE, Director of Niagara Global Tourism Institute & Expert-in-Residence, Niagara University

Dawn Gilliam, LN Board Member, COO, Calamar

Dan Hamister, Senior V.P. of Development, The Hamister Development Corporation

Nate Harris, Owner, Harris Farm

Vickie Harris, Owner, Harris Farm

Colonel John J. Higgins, LN 2013, Ret. Commander, 107th Airlift Wing

Marc Honan, Chief Marketing Officer, Buffalo Bills

Sean Hudson, LN 2014, Plaza Superintendent, Niagara Falls Bridge Commission

Hal Kingsley, LN 2003, Assistant Vice President of Academic Affairs and Workforce Development, Niagara County Community College

David Kinyon, Director, Lockport IDA

John Koelmel, Chair, N.Y. Power Authority

Diane Koz, LN 2014, Vice President, Stinson Developments

Robyn Krueger, Executive Director, Community Missions

Tom Kucharski, CEO, Buffalo Niagara Enterprise

Karen Kwandrans, Coordinator, Health Occupations

Dr. Heather Lyon, LN 2014, Chief Academic Officer, Enterprise Charter School

Sam Magavern, Co- Director, Partnership for the Public Good, UB Law School

Father James Maher, C.M., President, Niagara University

Mayor Anne McCaffrey, Mayor, City of Lockport

Bruce McCain, Chief Investment Strategist, Key Private Bank

Dr. Thomas McCully, Certified Facilitator, The Seven Habits of Highly Effective People, NCCC

Joe McMahon, LN Board Member & Class of 2012, President, Audubon Machinery Corporation

Dave McNamara, Managing Partner, Phillips Lytle LLP.

Gay Molnar, LN 1997, Executive Director, Aquarium of Niagara Falls

Dr. Timothy Murphy, Senior Associate Dean of Clinical and Translational Research, University of Buffalo

Kithio Mwanzia, Director of Policy and Government Relations, Greater Niagara Chamber of Commerce

Kristin Neubauer, LN 2010, Captain, Niagara County Sheriff's Office

Senator Rob Ortt, New York State Senate

Carl Paladino, CEO, Ellicott Development

Seth Piccirillo, Director of Community Development, City of Niagara Falls

Jeffrey Pirrone, Supervisor, Mobile Safety Net

Andrea Pitruzzella, LN Board Member & Class of 2010, Chief of Public Affairs, 914th Airlift Wing Niagara Falls Air Reserve Station

Susie Reinhardt, LN 2010, Sr Staff Consultant: Mass Business Training Development, Verizon

Kenneth Sass, LN 1997, President & CEO, Family & Children’s Service of Niagara

Chris Schoepflin, President, USA Niagara Development Corporation

Peter Smith, Co-owner, Niagara Landing Winery

Daniel Stapleton, LN 2000, Public Health Director, Niagara County Department of Health

Joseph Steinmetz, LN Board of Directors & Class of 2007, Director, CTE and Adult/ Secondary Programs, Orleans Niagara BOCES


Harry Stinson, Entrepreneur, Stinson Real Estate

Frank Strangio, Owner, Antonio's Banquet & Conference Center

Bill Strickland, CEO of Manchester Bidwell and author of Make the Impossible Possible

Dr. Sushma Sztorc, LN 1998, Principal, Niagara Academy

Dr. David Taylor, Director of the Institute for Civic Engagement, Niagara University

Mark Thomas, Western District Director, New York State Parks and Recreation

Annie Todd, Community Impact Coordinator, Mobile Safety Net

Kathy Urban, LN 2014, Dean of Students, Niagara Falls City Schools

Melinda Vizcarra, Owner, Becker Farms

Oscar Vizcarra, Owner, Becker Farms

Sheriff James R. Voutour, LN 2008, Sheriff, Niagara County Sheriff's Office

Cathy Walker, COO, Seneca Gaming Corporation

Honorable William Watson, LN 1998, Chief Judge, Lockport City Court

Joanne Weinholtz, Culture Teacher, Tuscarora Elementary School

Patrick Whalen, COO, Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus

Beth White, Owner, Gasport View Dairy Farm

Roger White, Owner, Gasport View Dairy Farm

Scott White, Owner, Gasport View Dairy Farm

Tim Widjaja, Founder/ Principal Consultant, Kingdom Hearts Group

Greg Wight, FCPA, FCA,  President and CEO, Algoma Corporation

Patricia Wrobel, LN 2012, Assistant Dean, Niagara University

Tom Yots, Executive Director, Preservation Buffalo Niagara

Howard Zemsky, Managing Partner, Larkin Development